Great expectations for the coming Octagonal International Golf Match of Costa Ballena. 21-24.01.2020

Great expectations for the coming Octagonal International Golf Match of Costa Ballena that  will celebrate its  the 19th annual edition which has been celebrated since 2001. In that edition (almost 20 years ago) England was proclaimed winner

. Previously know as “International Match  Quadrangular”
This third edition of  Octagonal International Match is the evolution of the classic Quadrangular.  The new challenge  will meet from 21 to 24 January 2020 at Costa Ballena Golf Club to the absolute teams of Germany , Spain, , England, (original competitors) Italy (joined in the 2017 edition) Holland and Czech  Republic (joined  in the 2018 edition ) Portugal ( joined during the last  year edition) and Ireland ( just joined the competition for this edition).

This event is an interesting chance to test the game skills of the teams facing the next season. The winning forecast show a Spanish dominance one more time , with its triumph in 10 of the 18 editions. A team  wich lived its first edition in 2001 year  togehter with Germany or England wich opened the locker when The British team won another four times (2005, 2006, 2014 and 2016),  but it has been surpassed in the record by Spain thanks to its victories in 2003, 2004, 2007, 2008, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2018 and 2019

At the same time, this championship offers great expectations for the very powerful rivals , such as Germany or the other more recent teams on the competition.

The development of this match includes the celebration of three days of golf in which the eight teams will face each other, with foursomes in the morning sessions and individual matches during the afternoon.

The winner teams along the history of this classic international golf trophy (in retrospective order) are the following:

2019 triumh for Spain, 2018 triumph for Spain, 2017 triumph for Italy, 2016  triumph for England, 2015 triumph for Spain,2014 triumph for England, 2013 triumph for Spain, 2012 triumph for Spain,2011 triumph for Spain, 2010 triumph for Germany, 2009 triumph for Germany2008 triumph for Spain, 2007 triumph for Spain, 2006 triumph for England,2005 triumph for England, 2004 triumph for Spain, 2003 triumph for Spain, 2001 triumph for England.


Pictutres of the 2009 editition.